Screens Demo Purchase Download Register

Attention: Last reply in this thread was more than 18 Years ago

Old 01-02-2006, 01:42 PM
Green Plog

Gallery: 0
Comments: 0
Default Random thumbs/vbadvanced

Hello,

Enjoy your gallery very much. I have the random thumbs showing right below the navbar on my forumhome per the instructions in the readme. Is there a way to show this on my vbadvanced portal page in the same manner? I know there is a module for this but i dont like the vertical style. Please be advised, I am a novice at code editing so you will have to spell it out for me if there is a way.

Thank you very much
Old 01-03-2006, 01:01 AM
Yellow Plog

Theres a vba thumbs module on vb.org 3.5x extensions section
Old 01-03-2006, 11:11 AM
Green Plog

Thanks nitro, However that is way to complicated for me lol.
Old 01-03-2006, 11:31 AM
Yellow Plog

??? Ummm not sure how you can say that you installed the gallery ? you installed vba CMS ? but the vba CMS thumbs is to complex thats on http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103839

(Just in case youve read to much into it) My post in that thread on vb.org is for vbportal users as opposed to vba cms users and how to just as easily make the same effect in vbportal from the same file. If you have not got vbportal then the terminoligy in my post will not bear any relevance to your portals CP, nor will you need to look at that post.
Old 01-03-2006, 05:15 PM
Green Plog

Code:
Content visible to registered users only.
I had someone who knew what they were doing install everything for me lol.

maybe the creator of photoplog coud chime in and help me?
Old 01-03-2006, 09:33 PM
Head Plog
Admin

Gallery: 10
Comments: 25

To change to horizontal, you'd need to edit the photoplog_thumbs.php file, making it similar to the PhotoPlog Forum Home Thumbs plugin. Later I'll attach a photoplog_thumbs.php file for horizontal thumbs, but right now I'm busy on other stuff.