PhotoPlog

Go Back   PhotoPlog > PhotoPlog Lite > "How Do I..." Questions
Screens Demo Purchase Download Register

Reply
Attention: Last reply in this thread was more than 9 Years ago
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-08-2009, 03:05 AM
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
Green Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 12
Gallery: 0
Comments: 0
Default Notices not working?

I noticed that the "notices" aren't working on my installation of Lite.

How can I get it to work properly?

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/photoplog/index.php
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2009, 05:45 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

What do you mean by notices? If you mean this thread, then you'll need to see if the author of that modification can help you.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2009, 03:00 PM
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
Green Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 12
Gallery: 0
Comments: 0
Default

Morgan, I'm referring to the actual vBulletin notices (admincp >> notices) that are shown on all pages.

If you look on my photoplog homepage you'll see a header of 'notices', but nothing showing as opposed to my other pages.

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/photoplog/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2009, 10:59 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

Try adding notices to the Global Variables setting under the PhotoPlog ACP Settings.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2009, 02:08 AM
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
Green Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 12
Gallery: 0
Comments: 0
Default

LOL...that was easy! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install NOT working Steven72555 Troubleshooting & Problems 3 09-11-2007 08:46 PM
Categories not working Merrillizer Troubleshooting & Problems 9 06-14-2007 09:39 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.