PhotoPlog

Go Back   PhotoPlog > PhotoPlog.com > Feedback & Suggestions
Screens Demo Purchase Download Register

Reply
Attention: Last reply in this thread was more than 11 Years ago
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-14-2007, 11:34 PM
MikeD's Avatar
MikeD MikeD is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 487
Gallery: 10
Comments: 2
Lightbulb PhotoPlog 'Filmstrip' Idea

Morgan
I just happened to see this famous site, called CMotion Image Gallery. So I got the idea, why not using it in our Gallery? We have now a lot of JS addons like 'Lightbox and the 'Highslide' stuff. So I came to the idea to consider it in one of the next PhotoPlog release. I'm no JS expert, but I'd like to know how difficult it is to integrate in in our PhotoPlog. Might be to have a JS Preload code to get it worked. But I'm not sure. What do you think?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PhotoPlog 'Filmstrip'.jpg (48.5 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:30 AM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

Thanks, moved to suggestions.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:43 AM
ragtek ragtek is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 365
Gallery: 1
Comments: 0
Default

wie sinnvoll ist den das ganze für die performance?

wenn eine kategorie nun zum beispiel 500 bilder hat, müssten ja 500 thums gelade werden
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2007, 10:33 AM
MikeD's Avatar
MikeD MikeD is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 487
Gallery: 10
Comments: 2
Default

Code:
Content visible to registered users only.
Well, that's it why I mentioned "Preloader". I have this idea a long time since 2.1.3. At that time I tried to install exactly this script but it did not work. I wrote a seperate ACP option for switching to the PhotoPlog Filmstrip and to the JS Motion option. And that worked, but the most important motion code did not work. So I gave it up and I canceled this project. I'm almost sure it has also something to do with a preload function in case of many thumbs. This function is really great. Especially its flawless and smooth scrolling should be considered for one of the next PhotoPlog versions I'm happy that Morgan moved this thread into the suggestions! Thank you, Morgan
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any idea to localize photoplog lite into Chinese? sinpeople "How Do I..." Questions 1 02-13-2007 02:49 PM
filmstrip khurt Pre-Sale Questions 2 05-02-2006 10:34 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.