PhotoPlog

Go Back   PhotoPlog > PhotoPlog.com > Feedback & Suggestions
Screens Demo Purchase Download Register

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-18-2007, 10:51 AM
eden eden is offline
Yellow Plog
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
Gallery: 2
Comments: 1
Default Gallery tab in profile

Morgan:
Nice what you did there
How about showing Photoplog stuff on another tab ?
  #2  
Old 12-18-2007, 12:24 PM
marcos marcos is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 106
Gallery: 3
Comments: 1
Default

oh man, a tabbed photoplog would be pretty sweet! But since the albums are not tabbed, it may be a bit harder....but possibly since it is a hook this could happen =>
  #3  
Old 12-19-2007, 01:24 AM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

http://www.photoplog.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1986
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
  #4  
Old 12-19-2007, 09:34 PM
marcos marcos is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 106
Gallery: 3
Comments: 1
Default

That is pretty damn sweet!
  #5  
Old 12-23-2007, 05:42 PM
ragtek ragtek is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 365
Gallery: 1
Comments: 0
Default

A small "idee" for all people who don't want to update to 3.7
I've add a yui tab to my profil and add the images as an "iframe"
http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/examp...w/datasrc.html

So the site is loading faster because the site with the images is not loading on start, its loading when the User clicks on Gallery
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Unbenannt-1.jpg (55.9 KB, 39 views)
  #6  
Old 12-24-2007, 10:43 AM
MikeD's Avatar
MikeD MikeD is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 487
Gallery: 10
Comments: 2
Default

Code:
Content visible to registered users only.
Off Topic: Is it just me or what happens when I move the cursor over the attachment? The picture is being loaded immediately without clicking on that attachment. Does it something to do with the new vB 3.7? Right now I'm kinda surprised

German: Bin nur ich das oder was passiert hier eigentlich, das ich ohne ein Klick zu machen, das Bild sofort geladen wird. Hat das irgendwas mit dem neuen vB3.7 zu tun? Im Moment bin ich irgendwie ├╝berrascht
  #7  
Old 12-24-2007, 01:19 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

Yes, that is a new vB 3.7 feature. You are able to set how you want attachments to show: Lighbox, yes on click, Lightbox, yes on click and hover, Lightbox, no.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
  #8  
Old 12-24-2007, 03:23 PM
MikeD's Avatar
MikeD MikeD is offline
Orange Plog
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 487
Gallery: 10
Comments: 2
Default

Really? Gee... one reason more to wait and finally to get the most wanted 3.7 release Thanks for clarifying, Morgan -Mike
  #9  
Old 05-26-2008, 05:17 PM
merlin_de merlin_de is offline
Green Plog
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Gallery: 0
Comments: 0
Default

Code:
Content visible to registered users only.
Hello Morgan,
is this possible for the "Lite-Users" too ?
Greets,Micha
  #10  
Old 05-27-2008, 12:07 AM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Head Plog
Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,324
Gallery: 10
Comments: 25
Default

Nope, sorry, it is a pro only add-on but there is a tutorial here on vBorg if you want to add your own tabs to the vB 3.7 profile pages.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Closed Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vB 3.8 support and profile page tab goyo Pre-Sale Questions 3 01-17-2009 05:01 PM
Tabs of gallery in profile shlong Pre-Sale Questions 2 08-28-2008 08:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.